Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee

Formed by City Council Resolution 19-30, the goal of Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee is to present high-priority strategies to achieve emission reductions at emergency speed. The Committee is a first of its kind, and will be focused on climate related matters.

Ojai Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee Interim Report and Recommendations June 2020

Ojai Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee 6-23-20 Presentation to Ojai City Council

To contact the Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee, please Click here.

Committee Meeting Schedule:

Members of  the public who wish to join these meetings, may do so on the day of the meeting, by clicking on the following link: https://us02web.zoom.us/j/82887250379?pwd=dDVtNm1LdUo0MG9nSCtoWlhXMnc0UT09 

Community Workshop: Saturday, January 25, 2020
Video of January 25, 2020 Community Workshop

Meeting: Wednesday, February 12, 2020

Meeting: Wednesday, February 26, 2020

Meeting: Wednesday, March 25, 2020 at 10 a.m.

Meeting: Wednesday, April 15, 2020 at 10 a.m.

Meeting: Wednesday, April 29, 2020 10 a.m.

Meeting: Wednesday, July 1, 2020 10 a.m.

Meeting: Wednesday, February 3, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.
Video of February 3, 2021 Ojai Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee Meeting

Meeting: Wednesday, March 10, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.
Video of March 10, 2021 Ojai Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee Meeting

Meeting: Wednesday, April 21, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.
Video of April 21, 2021 Ojai Climate Emergency Mobilization Committee Meeting

Meeting:  (Please be note, the Wednesday, May 5 ,2021 meeting has been postponed to a later date.)  

Meeting: June 2, 2021 at 4:00 p.m.

Video of June 2, 2021 Ojai Climate emergency Mobilization Committee Meeting

Meeting: Meeting date in July to be determined 

 

 

 

 

 

Left to Right Michelle Ellison (appointed by Councilmember Francina) Jim Selman (appointed by Councilmember Haney), City Manager James Vega, Phil White (appointed by Councilmember Weirick), Brian Holly (appointed by Mayor Pro Tem Blatz), Steve Colome (appointed by Former Mayor Johnston)